Texas a Battleground? Biden Narrowly Leads; Trump Edges Other Democrats

2020 Presidential Election Map

This isn't a popularity contest™

It will take 270 electoral votes to win the 2020 presidential election. Click states on this interactive map to create your own 2020 election forecast. Create a specific match-up by clicking the party and/or names near the electoral vote counter. Use Map Options to set the number of available ratings (colors) in your map. Use the buttons below the map to share your forecast or embed it into a web page.

Map Features | Pundit Forecasts | Historical Elections Timeline

Map Color Palette

- +
Safe Likely Leans Tilt

How to use the color palette


Select a Starting View:

As of 5/1/19 Details >>
District 1 2 3
ME 2 1 1
NE 2 1 1 1
Split Electoral Votes

Customize your map by changing one or more states; return here to share it.


Texas a Battleground? Biden Narrowly Leads; Trump Edges Other Democrats

All seven matchups tested by Quinnipiac were decided by four points or less

Trump Trails 2020 Democrats in Michigan; Voters Oppose Impeachment

Biden, Sanders lead by double digits in former 'blue wall' state

New Feature: Delegate Estimates Based on Polling

A rough estimate of delegates that would be earned based on state-level polling

Biden Still Leads Nationally, Two New Polls Find

Surveys by CNN and Morning Consult have the former vice president remaining over 30%

Larry Hogan, John Kasich Pass on Primary Challenge to Trump in 2020

Former Massachusetts Gov. Bill Weld is the lone Republican who has announced a campaign against the president

About this Site is an interactive Electoral College map for 2020 and a history of Presidential elections in the United States. Since electoral votes are generally allocated on an "all or none" basis by state, the election of a U.S President is about winning the popular vote in enough states to achieve 270 electoral votes, a majority of the 538 that are available. Receiving the most votes nationwide is irrelevant, as we have seen in two of the most recent five presidential elections where the electoral vote winner and the popular vote winner were different.
Copyright © 2004-2019 All Rights Reserved